`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Matchmaker

RE: Matchmaker
(01-28-2023, 06:59 AM)floydtown Wrote: (If it requires training someone, we've made it too complicated. )

That makes zero sense
Maybe you are missing the context of that statement. If you are creating or designing a product that you need customers to use, making it so complicated that it requires them to watch a video on YouTube in order to even get started may not be the best marketing plan. 

I am also an engineer, and can figure out most things. I gave up on Beckett's Matchmaker a long time ago.

No offense but Engineers cannot figure out matchmaker?
People complain when there's no video or instructions on things and people complain when there is. Have a nice day
Beckett.Moderator.Floydtown@gmail.com
TOS

[Image: florida-gators.gif]
U.S. Army-Retired
Member since 10-04-1997 (#113)

Works fine for me. Figured it out without a tutorial. Just ran it for the new Capstone product. I would agree that frustration is that many of the users that match are no longer active.

(01-28-2023, 03:42 PM)mmahoney Wrote: Works fine for me.  Figured it out without a tutorial.  Just ran it for the new Capstone product.  I would agree that frustration is that many of the users that match are no longer active.

Yup..that is how I got the trade for you this morning!!  Works..but agree..most of the people do not respond and/or are gone

(01-28-2023, 03:05 PM)floydtown Wrote: No offense but Engineers cannot figure out matchmaker? 
People complain when there's no video or instructions on things and people complain when there is. Have a nice day
I have to admit I hadn't even looked at Matchmaker/Shoebox for quite some time (years, perhaps).  I also want to apologize for seeming to complain about someone's video instructions.  Not my intention.