`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your Favorite Collection

Your Favorite Collection
What is everyones favorite collection/organization you have put together? Is it a year complete set, a team set through the years, a single player collection or the all favorite rookie or hall of fame collections?

I enjoy my rookie success collection and Orioles autographs/relics.

RE: Your Favorite Collection
Good question. But, difficult to narrow down so I will list a few favorite items:

2013 Panini Prizm Prizms Red Pulsar set (300 cards)
2015 Bowman Chrome Draft Refractors set
2001 UD Most Wanted insert set (most are hall of famers now)

I like cards based on appearance, and I also like a good challenge to complete a set by trade or purchase.

Wow...tough question. I will follow Kerry's lead
1. 2001 Donruss Diamond Kings Auto's including Reprints and All Time DK's On card autos with varying print runs and a few hiccups due to skip numbering.
2. 2005 Donruss 25th Anniversary Serial # to 25 400 card set I am at 365/400

3. Elite Series...1991 - 2019 and going ahh it has history in 91 it had a short print run of 10,000 give perspective on the hobby

4. Barry Bonds collector with no idea of how much stuff I really have need to do a huge sort session

1992 Fleer All Stars. My dad and I put the set together back when inserts brought in some serious money. We bought boxes and frequented card shows to get that set put together. I remember my dad paying $20 for the Frank Thomas because we couldn't pull it no matter how many boxes we bought.

Of course now you can pick up the entire set for less than $20 probably, but it's something that I'll always remember doing and will never get rid of.
[Image: h6wRomT.png]