Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is it me or is this crazy/ridiculous and un-ethical

Is it me or is this crazy/ridiculous and un-ethical
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1968-Mickey-Mant...231e57cae4

I am not an expert on auctions so I try not to post about them. That said if this is what I think it is, I have never seen a scam like this before:

From the looks of it the seller has "created his own HOT PACKS" made up of opened items from his collection. He says to Mantle cards were placed in the auction and there is a chance somebody will pull them?

How could he not know where the Mantle's are?
Anybody that could help clarify this for me as it seems to be a con. Seller only has 19 feedback?
Thanks
Collecting Vintage football and all things Mickey Mantle.
[Image: th_598ff54f.jpg]

RE: Is it me or is this crazy/ridiculous and in-ethical
ive seen this a bunch of times... only way to know if seller is legit is check old feedback to see if the "big hit" was actually found and mailed... in this case, it is a shot in the dark.
[Image: bZcet.png]
(Banner by jbel4331)
Adam Dunn Super Collector.

it's just a dutch auction, not a "hot pack" in collecting nomenclature

and, from my experience as a dutch auction seller for ten years, here is how this will work:

the mantles will not go out. if it did go out, it certainly wouldnt go out early. and if someone posts feedback that they got it, it was probably a friend

these kind of dutch auctions are actually not allowed on ebay bevcause they are, in fact, lotteries. lotteries that are in fact, fixed

look, im giving someone early next week a BVG 4.5 andy pafko (a card worth a couple grand). the difference between me and that guy? well, around 6500 positives. but: i dont advertise the big cards i have, because when i get them, they go out. in the case of the pafko, i had a customer order a large number of lots, and he allowed me to go "shopping for him"