`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some Auto set suggestions..

Need some Auto set suggestions..
I never tried to collect a set before so i need some suggestions. Looking at last year or this year but i am a college student so it cant be real expensive. Plmk if you guys have any ideas! Thanks!

RE: Need some Auto set suggestions..
(05-18-2012, 07:55 PM)SMO4213 Wrote: I never tried to collect a set before so i need some suggestions. Looking at last year or this year but i am a college student so it cant be real expensive. Plmk if you guys have any ideas! Thanks!
I started doing some sets in 2007. Some of my favorites and for someone on a budget are Elite Aspirations or Status autos. No patches, but a large selection of rookies other than the RPAs and decent looking. Also affordable most of the year. The base auto set isn't bad, either. I don't usually care for the color scheme of the base set.

Topps Chrome is also good. Unfortunately, after 2011, it's going to be tough and expensive to complete.

I do like the look of the 2011 Elite rc autos. thanks for the input!

Anyone else with ideas?

Make sure the set is reliable in content and has reasonably obtainable SP's.... Also off brands like Press Pass do extreme short printing.. With several cards having less then ten.

I learned my lesson trying to put together a 2007 press pass legends auto set. I snagged 96 of 99 and never found the last three cards....
I sold them as individual auctions and was able to put together three sets of SP Authentic patch autos (with additional cash of course)...

Personally I think sp authentic is your best bet. All print runs are in the 100's, the Patch autos look sweet and only have on card and 34 in the set. 2008 & 2010 were my favorites. (check out big lumps amazing 2010 set)...
Good luck,
Jeff

Good l