Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Adding Cards In Organize Help
Sad 
Adding Cards In Organize Help
Hey all. so, I'm new to using organize as a way to track my collection. I subscribe to all the sports guides. When I open a new box/pack I generally go to the price guide, search for the set I'm opening and then check each card I'm adding. The only problem is when you do that Organize doesn't take into account a card you may already have and add it and I like to know when I have doubles of a card so i can sell it or use it to trade. So, if I already have a #245 Upper Deck hockey and I open a new pack and get another I wouldn't know unless every time I open a pack, I check every card in my Organize collection for that particular set then go to the guide and add the card as have 2 under the quantity! Thats way too time consuming as I open a box every few days. How do you do it? Am I missing something? I was going to try adding the complete set weather I have the cards in it or not to my organize and then use that as my checklist and add a 1 or 2 etc. in the amount column but that seems stupid to have a whole set in organize when I only have some of the cards. Thanks for your help in advance!! 

Huh Huh

RE: Adding Cards In Organize Help
I use 2 windows when encountering the situation you describe. One with organize and one with OPG. So, When adding cards to my organize if I see cards that I already have (the add button is lighter than the others) then I copy card description and search my org in a separate window then update the quantity there. If it's a card/set that is new or I know I dont have any of them, I just click add and put in quantity and then continue on down the list adding by checkmarks.
Beckett.Moderator.Floydtown@gmail.com
TOS

[Image: florida-gators.gif]
U.S. Army-Retired
Member since 10-04-1997 (#113)