`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Playbook

Playbook
Went to Walmart this morning to get some melatonin and found  some  Playbook.  They had megaboxes ($24.98) and hangers ($11.98).  Megaboxes had 20 cards with auto/game used.  Hangers have 30 cards.  Being a set builder, I went with  the hangers.  Started with 5, but then ended up taking 8 (2 display boxes pretty much not touched).  Being a 200 card set, probably I doubt I will finish the set since there will be inserts making up the 240 cards.  Could of gotten more, but wanted to leave some behind (probably another 10-12).

There was some Contenders as well, but passed up on that crap.  Also had an empty display box of Hoops Premium Stock.

Kind of wished I had stuck with buying 5. Collation was terrible with the base veterans. Not going to bother even building the veteran set, much less the rookies.

Here is the breakdown of the hangers: 16 vets, 5 Rookies, 4 inserts, 5 orange

This is what I got:
Veterans: 68 of the 100 (total of 127)
Doubles: 15
Triples: 10
Quadruples: 8

RC's: 36 of the 100, 4 Doubles. Of the big 3 QB's, got Herbert in the last Hanger

Orange: 40 (2 Doubles), Edwards-Helaire was the best of the rookies. Did get Brady and Mahomes.

Blitz: 8, all minor stars
Captains: 3
Next Up: 12, Herbert, Gibson and E-H
Zoning Commission: 9, all minor stars

Autograph: the great Grant Delpit (not numbered)
I collect Andre Johnson, JJ Watt, Redskins who played in the 70’s & 80’s, HOF’ers and Texas A&M Aggies.
Email: rbredskin@windstream.net
No trading outside the U.S.

RE: Playbook
Good to hear. I haven't seen any new product at all in five weeks.

The Targets and WalMart in my area have completely mailed it in ... I was able to sneak in to Target yesterday on "the card lady stocks at the exact time every Thursday afternoon" day and it was all cleared out by 1:15 p.m.

I mean ... what am I supposed to do with that?