Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Redemption Question

RE: Redemption Question
I have said this before..
Pulling a redemption is like kissing your sister..yes..it is a girl..but it is your sister.

Te biggest hit in the box and it is a redemption, that over the course of a full year..is not available and you get something else.

They advertise this card..list this card..say it is a great card..and then..nothing..not available.
Upper Deck did this to me on a Jeter auto years ago..never signed..never made..I got nothing but promises..never a replacement.

If, as a small business owner, I did this bait and switch..I would be in jail!!

What a racket!!!

Nearly as bad are the non-inspiring points cards from Panini that take the place of a hit (supposedly).

(12-13-2018, 08:59 PM)kerryandbeth Wrote: Nearly as bad are the non-inspiring points cards from Panini that take the place of a hit (supposedly).
The worst part of those (well, it's actually hard to pick just one) ... you have to pay for shipping on top of everything else.

I mean, give me a break. You charge how much for the pack or box, can't adequately fill the contents of the box and then want to charge me to wait on what essentially is a much less valuable "replacement" ... ?

OK, well, since I'm here, I'll list out the other issues with the points cards ...

1) These should never be inserted in hobby boxes that have a guaranteed number of hits per box. If they want to throw them in as a bonus, great!

2) If you need to issue the points cards, it would be nice if the Rewards website carried cards from that same product or even draft class. It's like, you buy a box of 2018 cards and all you can choose from are products released in 2016. It would be one thing if I busted, say, a box of 2018 Prizm football, pulled a 250 point card and then was able to choose a Kerryon Johnson auto for my Lions PC or whatever.