`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2014 Bowman Chrome Jumbo Case Break “My Case hit”

2014 Bowman Chrome Jumbo Case Break “My Case hit”
I think one card saved my entire break but that may also have to do with the fact that I’m not a big prospector. This I do know. The correlation did not seem that good and I had a lot of damaged cards. In total 207 of the cards I pulled had dinged or mashed corners. Anyone have any suggestions as to what I can do about this if anything?

I will post the rest of the break when Beckett gets all the cards listed, for now I’ll just show the card that saved my break…..

[Image: 2014ToppsTripleThreads5_zps566f8a15.jpg]
2014 Bowman Chrome Rookie Autographs Orange Refractors #BCARJA Jose Abreu #/25

Thanks for looking,
Rob

RE: 2014 Bowman Chrome Jumbo Case Break “My Case hit”
Sweet hit bro! I'm busting a case or Jumbo boxes tonight. I only had time to break one and a half of the 8 boxes last night but you are not alone on the damaged cards. The numbers seemed to run together on the base cards. I got 66,67,68,69,70 etc then my "hits" for the pack then 18,19,20 etc. But a large number of the cards are damaged. None of the hits have had damage (so far) which is good but as a set builder, it is going to be difficult at the point to put a decent set together if half of each box is damaged. The funny part is they must have been damaged when Topps packed them because the boxes and the wrappers show zero damage. Not even little pin points from corners from say a box being dropped/tossed etc.

Anyway, great hit! The only full box I bused so far had a Kris Bryant Chrome Auto in it so I'm super happy about that. First Bryant i've gotten and I busted two full cases of Bowman when it launched. Needless to say I was a little more than disappointed by that. This case seems to be making up for it. Hopefully it will continue to be good.