`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
What would you like to see from the hobby in the future?

RE: What would you like to see from the hobby in the future?
Here's another one. Just to preface this, I'm a set builder first, team collector second, and player collector third.

I miss sets from the 80s/90s with giant checklists and nearly the ability to setup a full starting lineup on a table for fun. I've seen Topps and Score(Panini) put out team sets from their base products that include 10-15 players from a team in a set.

How about regionally available expanded team sets? Get some of the big stinky o-lineman, kickers, etc some love with a team set that has 30 players. All the expected starters, some choice backups/draft picks and maybe a coach card in there. Give it the same design as your base product but maybe special numbering on the back.

That way the hobby/retail packs aren't stuffed with defensive lineman and punters from teams you won't likely care about and give collectors a new and fun way to get cardboard from players unlikely to get it. Also give master set builders something big to chase. Personally I think its a shame I don't have a Josh McCown card in a bears uni.

I would like to see some player / couch dual autos as well.

I know there are some out but few and far between.

My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
2) 2005 Topps Fan Favorite John Elway Auto (Baseball)
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

(07-01-2014, 09:21 PM)jeremy7269 Wrote: I would like to see some player / couch dual autos as well.

I know there are some out but few and far between.
OOhhhhh...you mean "coach". HA! I was thinking, "So we put a piece of the player's sofa in the card...Tom Brady sat on this...and then signed it!" HAHA! "Coach" definitely makes more sense.
"A collection isn't a collection unless you have some of everything." ~kollectornet