`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
National Convention Redemption Advice Please

National Convention Redemption Advice Please
To all you seasoned veterns and recent attendees of the National Convention, can you give me advice on the redpemtions? I am planning to get redemptions for Topps, Upper Deck, Sportkings, Pannini and maybe Tristar and Historic Autographs. My questions are these:

Should I get there at or before 10 am in order to get all these redemptions?
Is it practical to think I can get all these?
Should I focus on a few first because they are the first to go?

If there is any advice you can give it would be greatly appreciated. This is my first time and I am unaware of what to expect. Thanks a bunch!

RE: National Convention Redemption Advice Please
Topps is only giving out 100 per day as there are only 499 of the Bowman Platinum ones. If you are not a VIP, I don't think your odds are very good at getting a set. We VIPs are allowed in 1/2 hour before General Admission and this morning a lot of them rushed to the Topps booth first; running and all. You can only get one set per day, but you can get another set the second day and I think that is what a lot of the VIPs are doing.

I would say good luck and try and go there first. I hope you get a set.

:( I'm driving through the night tonight to get there early Saturday. I forgot about VIPs getting in early. So, if I'm going in and running, which direction from the entrance is the Topps booth?
[Image: badtime.jpg]

(08-03-2012, 07:22 AM)acevanquish Wrote: Sad I'm driving through the night tonight to get there early Saturday. I forgot about VIPs getting in early. So, if I'm going in and running, which direction from the entrance is the Topps booth?
It is straight back from the entrance. You can see their big blue banner from the entrance.