IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
This CAN'T be Real.............can it?

This CAN'T be Real.............can it?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/RARE-1998-Donrus...256fc0c133

Looks like a unsigned card got loose again. Sad
Considering the real one was signed in black with an auto that looks nothing like the linked one above.

example:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...true&rt=nc

RE: This CAN'T be Real.............can it?
lol..........I wouldn't buy it but then again I may be a fool.........then again maybe I'm not.

I've never seen him ever sign anything "pudge" and it doesnt even look like his hand writing (comparing to IP autos i got from '95) of course im no expert Wink but i wouldnt throw $200 on that leap of faith
[Image: 2choicesig_zps9f1610c4.gif]

I would think even if he signed something with "pudge" he would at least write it in script not print it lol....looks like a 5 yr old wrote it

I liked the seller caveat..."Might be rare...or maybe not, I don't know.". That's code for if it sells, then I'll sign more and it won't be so rareSmile
Collecting:
Matt Kemp AUTOS
Dodger GU & AUTO
2009 Ultimate or Legendary Collection Quad / Auto - ALL
Mantle cards
2001 Fleer Greats of the Game AUTO 92/94 - 97.8% complete - missing Stargell Redemption Card and Mays SP
National League Rookie of the Year - GU, Auto, RC
____

What? Nobody telling you you're wrong because obivously it must be real since it has Donruss certification on it?

(04-28-2012, 12:49 AM)pacrimcollectibles Wrote: What? Nobody telling you you're wrong because obivously it must be real since it has Donruss certification on it?
Hoping thats sarcasm, if not please reference this:
[Image: kobe.jpg]

Just because it says it (which the Donruss Signature back then NEVER said "this card was signed by....." or had any special stamping on it), doesnt mean it is real.