`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
dilemma..

dilemma..
Ive been thinking about this for months now and i wanted to to turn to my beckett community for a little advice. Ive been collecting cards since start of 2009 season.. souly because my THEN(now ex) GF got me started into it. I used to get boxes at her cost etc. Ive accumulated a rather giantly HUGE collection and have some serious BV and time and money spent... as you can see by looking through my PB.

Dilemma... I really wanna make some bucks,pay off a credit card and buy a house and look at LONG-TERM here. I have a great paying job and money isnt an issue..except ill be doing it alone(for now) I hate failing at anything i do and i figured selling my collection to fall back on just incase would be a good idea... but can i part with it? has anyone ever ran into this kindve decision? i need some hardcore advice... any would be appreciated.

thanks for anything!
[Image: TT8dhuE.png]
Collecting Terrell Owens,Tom Brady,Peyton Manning, Josh Hamilton, Alex Smith
If you don't have any HIGH end cards, please don't try to acquire one of mine. Thank you.

RE: dilemma..
Well, you are the only one that REALLY knows your situation. However, i would say that if you have a few maybe your top ten cards, I would keep those and then sale the rest and put up a little nest egg for things that really matter which is the stability of owning your own house. If you have any cards of the folks in my sig, please by all means let me know..
Baseball: Albert Pujols, George Brett
Football: KC Chiefs, 2009 Certified Fabric of The Game
SETS: NFL 2010 Topps Chrome, 2011 Topps Chrome

[Image: cheifs.jpg]