`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
opinions needed

opinions needed
OK since I cant post a live auction from the bay on here I was hoping to get some opinions on a card i am interested in..
To find the card On ebay search for "2004 roethlisberger longevity"

I have been collecting this set (2004 leaf rookies & stars) for 8 years and was trying to get a master set, NEVER have I seen a 1/1 from this set and according to everywhere I have checked there weren't any produced, Yet here one is, A Ben Roethlisberger Longevity 1/1..... hmmmm... I asked the seller if he pulled it from a pack or purchased it and sure enough he says he "pulled" it out of a pack.

Is it possible that everywhere I checked just happened to miss that they produced 1/1 cards from this set?
Or more than likely is this a fake?
If it is real it is a great looking card in the picture but i would be happy to get some opinions before i contemplate doing something crazy, Like forking over buku bucks for a bogus card... even if it is real i dont think i will do it, but interested what you all thought. Has anyone seen a 1/1 form this set.

Thanks
R-

RE: opinions needed
I wouldnt risk it based on the fact that beckett doesnt list a 1/1 and that the seller has so little feedback
[Image: 49ers.jpg]

See the stamp on the pants? Its some sort of show promo. Donruss does this ALL the time. Yes its a 1/1. No it was not inserted into Longevity packs. it may have been some sort of show pack, like the Black packs from the Hawaii Trade Conferences.
Trying to finish these sets:
1999 Upper Deck Strike Force Quantum /100
2000 Score Complete Players Green/ Blue
2000 Leaf Piece of the Game Preview 4th Down Isaac Bruce
2008 Premier NFL Equipment /25 John Elway

Let me know if you have any available.