`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm just getting into serious collecting and would really love advice.

I'm just getting into serious collecting and would really love advice.
So I pulled out my old collection from the mid-90's, I'm 30. Bought myself the 2011 Beckett price guide and purchased a few boxes to help update my collection. Problem is my collection is all over the place and I'm not sure what I should be focusing on. Players, teams, sets? Would really appreciate some advice.

RE: I'm just getting into serious collecting and would really love advice.
Collect what you like, period! Hopefully, what you like is not what everyone else likes. Then you can get your cards in easier trades. Don't worry about making money at the hobby unless...well, just don't worry about it because it usually does not happen.
Good luck, and let me know if you would like an easy trade to get started on here.
Mickey

yeah it just depends on what you like, if you like a player collect that player, if you just love the sport than collect base sets, if you love a team than collect players from that team. If you love an era than collect an era. Me peronally I collect base sets, and pistons cards.

What the other two guys said. It's no use collecting cards that you won't enjoy receiving in your mailbox and, more importantly, pulling out your closet every now and then to have a look through.

Welcome back to collecting. Just have fun collecting. You'll figure out who or what you want to collect eventually. Some people go with players they like or have met before, it just depends on the person. It also depends on your budget. Collecting can get expensive, so try to stay within a set budget (it's hard, lol). Good luck.
I collect LeBron, Jordan, Kobe and anything that catches my eye.
[Image: SU1BRzAxODMtMS5qcGc-1.jpg]