Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How Do You Organize?
Question 
How Do You Organize?
I've been collecting cards since about 2002, but haven't as much as looked at them since about 2005. Last month I started going through cards and buying/trading once again.

I decided to take them out of the big box they were neatly placed in and find a better way to organize them. I had some of them organized in alphabetical order by last name, but I am going to buy some of the cardboard storage boxes and was trying to think of a better way to organize. I have a wide variety of brands and just wanted to see what other collectors were doing to keep things organized and easy to find certain cards when needed.

Do any of you catalog your collection so you know exactly what cards you have? I have Patrick Roy (my favorite player) cards and Colorado Avalanche team set cards cataloged in an Excel spreadsheet. I also want to try to find an easy way to catalog the rest of my collection so I can see what I have and try to build complete sets. Any suggestions?
[Image: Signature.jpg]

PC's
Patrick Roy PC 966/7,265 = 13.30% Complete
Brandon Yip PC 101/183 = 55.19% Complete
Nick Palmieri 93/150 = 62.00% Complete

Unique Avs Cards = 1303
Unique Nordiques Cards = 1054

RE: How Do You Organize?
My box that has my personal collection is organized alphabetically by player.
My box that has traders is organized by year & brand, so that it's easier to find what I have to send out.

I use the Beckett online organization to catalog my collection and traders. It's not 100% complete (I have a few items they don't list at all), but it's nice to have it in one place. I just wish they had an export function so that I could keep a backup on my computer.

(08-16-2011, 09:07 AM)frankthefrowner Wrote: I use the Beckett online organization to catalog my collection and traders.