`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Asking Price to sell cards

Asking Price to sell cards
I'm a newbie to online Beckett. I collected during the 80's and 90's and now want to sell some cards and sets. Before I can do this I have to put the cards in organize and put a sell price on them. Well my question is should it be low Beckett, High Beckett, or some other number. I want someone to tell me that most sells are 50% of High Beckett or something like that so that I don't waste alot of my or the buyer's time. Is this a fair question?

John

RE: Asking Price to sell cards
yes it is a fair question, now days, most cards are selling for 1/3 to 1/6 of high bv, mostly for any low end card, even to cards that book in the 50 range, now there are cards out there that will fetch better value or over bv, you would have to check ebay completed listings to see wich cards they are. ive bought several jordan base/low end insert lots off of memebers on here, and we usually agree to a price around 1/5 high bv.
[Image: 7966e60e-33ac-4de8-bdd9-1ba754cc86b5_zps67dad6ae.jpg]

Thanks, but I am a little confused if beckett is a reprsentation of sells that have taken place and most trades are done at 1/5 or Beckett then why are the values so high? I read a post that Beckett doesn't do new cards until there is a history of sells.