`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First time getting cards graded

First time getting cards graded
I'm a newbie at sending cards to get graded and they were received on May 5 th.  I know the grading process  is slower because of the Covid restrictions.  I saw 10 days ago my check was cashed so i know they at least opened the box. I haven't seen anything on the website or heard anything.  By other people experience once the check is cashed should i be expecting to have the cards my cards graded in the near future ?   Thank you for an answer or advice

RE: First time getting cards graded
What service did you select?

To echo sunny, which service level did you select and how many cards did you submit?

Right now, unless you subbed at one of the higher end (2, 5 day) levels the levels are estimates that aren't being hit. Like most of us we're in various hobby message boards and facebook groups and I'm across the internet seeing 30 day subs taking a LOT longer than 6 weeks.

That said, as stressful as the wait is, you can't beat a BGS holder for your collectibles. I can assure you that your cards are safe and will get graded, with all of the flaws @ BGS they at least EVENTUALLY do get everything out. Eventually.

Good luck, please feel free to share the scans when they come back. There's a great thread in this subforum for recent slabs.
Seeking 2007 National Treasures Drew Brees Laundry Tag cards #'d to 10.
Trade/Buy for: Saints and Frank Thomas

Hobby instagram

I chose the 30 day and sent 29 cards.  Just anxious to see what they come back graded at.  I wasn't planning on selling them for years but a medical situation arose in the last year and need to pay some hospital bills.  Thank you for your response and reassurance that there safe.  It seems like all we've been getting is bad news lately.