`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Collections

Collections
When most people say theyre "collecting" say 1989 Topps. Are they going for all parallels/auto and everything or just base set? That seems like a ton of cards! Im new to the game here and still trying to figure out what I want to collect and focus on. I love opening backs and current cards.

At the moment Im thinkng the following.

Topps Only
Team Set Orioles- Base
All Rookies
1 Auto from Os a year

Too narrow?

RE: Collections
Whatever brings YOU pleasure. I love the chase of getting as many Giants cards as I can. I have friends who collect Topps only and put set together, others master sets (every insert card from the set) and, like me, team collectors. There are player collectors here as well, collect the player even if he goes to another team.

There are no rules to collecting, just have fun... it is a HOBBY!

(04-28-2019, 05:39 AM)bonds20001 Wrote: Whatever brings YOU pleasure. I love the chase of getting as many Giants cards as I can. I have friends who collect Topps only and put set together, others master sets (every insert card from the set) and, like me, team collectors. There are player collectors here as well, collect the player even if he goes to another team.

There are no rules to collecting, just have fun... it is a HOBBY!
+1