`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Collecting

New to Collecting
Hell every one. As the title say's, I am new to the Baseball scene . My uncle said he would help me out by giving me his collection. I had no idea what was all in it, and I am still going thru the 10 bins he gave me. Well in the first bin I found this and was wondering if it was in good enough condition to get graded or should I just keep it raw. Thanks guys.

[Image: 56544565_2002140473231505_82343624100020...e=5D4B1ACE]
PC: Brooks Robinson, Frank Robinson, Willie Mays, Willie McCovey, Lou Brock, Bob Gibson, Hank Aaron, Harmon Killebrew

RE: New to Collecting
Welcome to the collecting world. Its fun to collect what makes you happy and build from there. I would not grade the mantle. Its poor condition, maybe 2 or 3 area but than again, its a mantle so it would be a good one to preserve
Looking mostly for HOF players.....game used, rc, #D, autos, and mike Schmidt autos and game used

[Image: image_zpsd3640c04.jpg]

That's a heck of a nice piece to have as a start for your collection.
IMO, Keep it raw, unless you want it slabbed for preservation. From what I can see, it looks a little rough around the edges, and maybe it's a trick of the light, or the angle of the pic, but is the card bent, curled, or something? It doesn't look like it's flat. So in that condition, selling it slabbed or raw ... it's a toss up. Although, with forgeries out there, it is easier to sell a graded card. Hope that helps.
Welcome aboard!!
[Image: Ch4Mt.png]
I guess if I saved used tinfoil and used tea bags instead of old comic books and old baseball cards, the difference between a crazed hoarder and a savvy collector is in that inherent value.

Welcome! I would put the Mantle in a magnetic holder and call it good.