`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
kris bryant ?

RE: kris bryant ?
(09-28-2016, 03:41 PM)Phillies_Joe Wrote: Correct....but you only have a fraction of the number of people who collect Bryant verses Arenado and Machado combined (and are willing to pay high dollar amounts on a card). This is the free market law of supply and demand in action.

Does it make sense when looking at everything else being equal....no.....but it is what it is.
I agree, I just think the people paying crazy prices for Bryant are wrong. But it is the same for Mantle cards, why are they so much more than Aaron or Mays? I don't get why people do it but they do. Although in that case it probably has a lot to do with the team he happened to play for.
[Image: Jones%20Kershaw_zpswfyrmlav.jpg]

I work in the auto industry so I get to see this on a larger scale.

The highest priced cars are not the best cars.
My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
2) 2005 Topps Fan Favorite John Elway Auto (Baseball)
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

(09-27-2016, 12:10 AM)roger rabbit Wrote: Also, Dozier is 29, Bryant is 24. There's a good chance Bryant will only get better, and folks paying top dollar for his cards are banking on that.
^^^ this right here. Bryant is incredible at 23. Dozier had a breakout year at 29, but only in hrs. He still a career .240 or so hitter. Bryant's promise at a young age indicates large career numbers. Large career numbers indicate hall of fame. Being on a young, talented team inspires hope of championships and for the Cubs, there's nothing bigger. People are paying top dollar for his cards because he's young, talented, and a possible savior for the Cubs. Dozier plays for Minnesota.

(09-26-2016, 07:49 PM)kerryandbeth Wrote: This is another case of fans jumping on the bandwagon once someone decided he is one of the biggest stars.