`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Post cards from your early years of collecting

Post cards from your early years of collecting
I have been collecting for about 25 years. From time to time, I like to look back at some of the cards from when I first started that are still in the closet.

When did you start collecting and what are some of your first cards?

[Image: Old%20School_zps3jkhhqsb.jpg]

My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
2) 2005 Topps Fan Favorite John Elway Auto (Baseball)
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

RE: Post cards from your early years of collecting
I don't have a pic loaded, but mine would be a 1994 Pinnacle Brett Favre Trophy Collection. My grandparents bought me two packs for my birthday, stuck them on an old pair of boots, wrapped the box, and gave them to me. It's the one card I will never get rid of.
Super Collecting Mark Rypien and Juan Gonzalez

****NOT CURRENTLY TRADING****

My entrance into collecting was when I bought a HUGE cardboard box of cards from a guy in late 1996. I had no idea what I was doing. Paid $300 for that box, and ended up with a ton of sets out of it--football, hockey, and NASCAR mostly--and even more singles. It literally took me almost three weeks to sort through it all (yes, it was that big). It was a fair deal at the time...probably not so much now. I still have all of the sets from that box, but got rid of most everything else. I don't have any pics of the sets, but here are a few of the singles from the box that started it all...

Dale Earnhardt Action Packed Prototype...awesome card...
1993 Prototype photo DE01_zps63bb39b0.jpg

Gems of the Crown
Gems of the Crown photo JE02_zpsa0e13222.jpg

MVP gold version
MVP Gold photo BF02_zps0604eef7.jpg

22kt Gold
22Kt Gold photo MFP01.jpg

Showcase of the Playoffs
Showcase of the Playoffs photo DM03_zps0e3f2d4f.jpg

"A collection isn't a collection unless you have some of everything." ~kollectornet