`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Does anyone have a completed player collection?

Does anyone have a completed player collection?
I'm sure with a prospect it would be reasonably easy but with an older play for like the 90's I am guessing it would be impossible even with unlimited resources. Finding all the 1/1's would be more than a miracle.

Anyone?

RE: Does anyone have a completed player collection?
I think the older players would be easier than the modern players -- less 1/1s for the older players. I have two guys with very low total collection numbers and finding them is actually more challenging because fewer people list those .05 cent cards in their orgs, and fewer still are willing to dig them out.

These are the guys I collect and my closeness to their total...granted I have been collecting Piazza most aggressively and off and on for 15 years.
Mike PIAZZA 2152 (haves) 9485 (available) 0.23 (percent obtained)
JP ARENCIBIA 59 485 0.12
RA DICKEY 43 352 0.12
John FRANCO 172 611 0.28
Eric KARROS 228 1356 0.17
Al LEITER 72 1052 0.07
Todd PRATT 25 160 0.16
Robin VENTURA 381 1899 0.20
Turk WENDELL 31 137 0.23
David WRIGHT 309 5657 0.05
Todd ZEILE 158 677 0.23

I suppose it would be super easy to have a complete player collection if they only had like 1 card Wink
Mike Piazza supercollector: 4,267 different Beckett items
Also collecting John Franco, Eric Karros, Al Leiter, Brandon Nimmo, Todd Pratt, Robin Ventura, Turk Wendell, and Todd Zeile

I would think maybe a older player who has fewer cards when he was still playing as I don't count cards after they retire. But there is no chance I will ever get all the Derek Jeter cards and this is why I will never try to get them all either.
Derek Jeter Collector from 1992-1996. 305 out of 306 99% complete.

1450/1919 1990's Jeter cards 76%

[Image: scan0116-1.jpg]