`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3.5 Average
OT ~ Sports and Chewing Tobacco (copenhagen w/me) ~ input Please

RE: OT ~ Sports and Chewing Tobacco (copenhagen w/me) ~ input Please
(03-16-2013, 09:58 PM)jacobystealshome Wrote: we got one friend to quit my tying him to a chair for a week and feeding him twinkees and jolt
Must be generic *twinkies* lol

I did it for awhile in HS. Never enough to get hooked on THAT.
But I have been smoking cigs for like 19 years now Sad
Quitting is hard to do. So I give a lot of credit to those who have been able to quit.

(03-16-2013, 09:58 PM)jacobystealshome Wrote: we got one friend to quit my tying him to a chair for a week and feeding him twinkees and jolt
Wow! I don't even do chaw but man that sounds like fun Tongue
I quit smoking back in 1986. I just up and quit, no drawbacks, just decided to quit and did. Of course I ended up drinking more, but then I decided to quit that also. I tried chaw once. I swallowed the juice and it made me sick, so that was the end of that. I have heard so many horror stories, not to mention a guy I knew in college lost all of his teeth due to oral cancer. Perhaps the worst thing about it is the spit cups, and how gross it is. It really is a disgusting habit, and I don't have a weak stomach, but when I see someone doing it it makes me ill. But on the flip side, I imagine it would have different health risks than smoking. I'd reccomend sunflower or pumpkin seeds, or maybe Big Chew (I dont even know if they sell that anymore).
[Image: 0a0d6456-0c97-44b9-873b-79f839312664_zpstsdq3axa.jpg]