`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
In person autographs

RE: In person autographs
(08-18-2011, 01:40 PM)insidethevines Wrote: black sharpie IMO dosent look as nice as blue, and after a little while, like philliesguy said, it tends to turn yellow after a few years.
I go to at leas 5 ball games a month to get autos. this is what i do.
Balls: I use OMLB and get the sweet spot signed with a blue pen (not sharpie)
photos: I use a blue sharpie
Cards: if they are glossy cards, i rub baby powder on them, and then use a blue sharpie
bats: if black, use a silver sharpie paint pen, or deco. if its blonde, use a blue sharpie.

hope this helps, ive been doing IP autos for over 5 years and have over 500 signed things.
the most important thing is to use an Official Major League Baseball. they cost about 12 a piece.
thanks
[Image: broockerd_zpsd0d55e86.png]
Kila Ka'aihue 133/138 Non 1/1s (96% complete) 13/64 1/1s (19% complete)
Auto Needs: http://www.beckett.com/forums/thread-1529244.html

thanks for all of the input guys. need to pick up a few things. where can I get official major league baseballs?
Collecting TCU Alums: LaDanian Tomlinson, Andy Dalton, Jeremy Kerley etc.
Looking for Mike Schmidt Pre-1980's, Auto, GU, and GU/Autos

I use a pen myself. I think it looks nicer then a sharpie does. I always keep a scratch piece of paper in my pocket so I can keep the pen ready.

Like the other guys said, always official MLB ball on the SWEET SPOT!

Good Luck!
[Image: YhZT2.png]

DO NOT TRADE: Richard Albers

(08-18-2011, 07:06 PM)swindlehurst Wrote: thanks for all of the input guys. need to pick up a few things. where can I get official major league baseballs?
Try your local sporting goods store. I got a bunch of lightly used spring training balls pretty cheap. They weren't new, but still hardly used.
[Image: vitterswest.jpg]

Wants: JOSH VITTERS, Matt Davidson, Peyton Manning, and Cubs.