`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Taking a Big Step: Buying a House! (Few Pics Added)

Taking a Big Step: Buying a House! (Few Pics Added)
Got some good news that I wanted to share with my 2nd family and my friends here on beckett! As of August 1, I will be a homeowner!!

A little background: I graduated college in December and have been paying rent to live with my parents since then. I landed a job in February and have saved up some money so I could move out and get a place of my own.

I recently found a house that is in pretty good condition and priced under market value and the mortgage payments would be about the same the cost of renting. I figured that if I am going to pay for living somewhere, I might as well pay towards owning a place. Of course, there will be other payments that I will have to make, that will make it more expensive overall, but it will still be nice to own something at the end of it. It will also allow me to finally have a mancave to display all of my Packers items!!

The obvious downside is that I won't have as much discretionary income to put towards my collecting habit. I will still be active on the site, but just won't be quite as active with trading and sending out care packages to my friends for the next few months until I find out what my average monthly costs of living are going to be. Will still be participating in the August freebie month (can't wait!!) and sending items out to some folks, but I will probably cut down a little after that and won't be getting much new stuff in for a while.

Anyway, just wanted to let everybody know and wanted to thank all of the great members that I have built friendships with and traded with over the past few months.

Thanks and hope to continue trading and interacting with all of the great members on this site!!

Sorry about the photo quality but it is the best I've got for now.

[Image: DSC01006.jpg]