Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Venting.... Opinions valued
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
I'm kind of new to this. I was a collector as a kid, and while I was moving I found some of my old stuff, and long story short, I regained interest and now am back into the hobby. Most of my experiences here have been pleasurable, and everyone for the most part has been really cool. There have been a couple of instances that have been very frustrating to me, so I figure I would share my thoughts and you guys can all chime in and let me know if my feelings are justified.

I made a recent trade 2 weeks ago and as usual I sent my item out within 2 business days (the only time I didn't do this was when my father passed), and the other trader has yet to ship my items, which in turn is effecting another huge deal I made. When is it too late to ship your end of a trade? If a trader can't ship within a week shouldn't they at least drop you a message? I personally feel that making somebody wait this long is disrespectful. By the time this trader ships them and they arrive, it will likely be close to a month in waiting time... Not cool!

Another thing that really chaps my rear end and I see this one often, is all the traders out there who list every single item they have as "mint", I strongly feel this is done as an attempt to try to gain a book value edge in a trade. It comes off as real shady in my opinion. Any card in my ORG listed as Mint is graded as such... No exceptions! I feel that cards shouldn't be listed as mint in somebody's ORG unless graded as such... Am I wrong for feeling this way?

I value all of your opinions, and just sharing my honest feelings here.
Your not wrong IMO on either part.