Who’s Signing for 2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series?


2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series Jenna Coleman Autograph

By Ryan Cracknell | Hobby Editor

2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series is the first set for the franchise to include an autograph in every pack.

And when that’s the case, a large autograph checklist should be expected. And that’s exactly the way the product is.

Topps has announced the initial lineup and it covers both the current and classic incarnations of the show. Near than 90 different actors have signed.

Headlining the set are David Tennant (The Tenth Doctor), James Corden (Craig Owens), Jenna Coleman (Clara Oswald), Billie Piper (Rose Tyler). John Hurt was originally in the set’s plans but were removed before the set’s release. Hurt passed away in January.

In addition to regular autographs, a limited number of dual and triple autographs are included in the product.

2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series is scheduled to release in June.

2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series Autographs Checklist

The following is a tentative lineup and could change between now and when the set is released.


2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series James Corden Autograph

Christine Adams as Cathica Santini
Freema Agyeman as Martha Jones
Sophie Aldred as Ace
Samuel Anderson as Danny Pink
Adjoa Andoh as Francine Jones
Annette Badland as Blon Fel‐Fotch Passameer-Day
Jonathan Bailey as Psi
Colin Baker as The Sixth Doctor
Tom Baker as The Fourth Doctor
John Barrowman as Capt. Jack Harkness
Geoffrey Beevers as The Master
Stewart Bevan as Clifford Jones
Chris Bowen as Mordred
Michael Brandon as General Sanchez
Nicholas Briggs as Cybermen
Andrew Brooke as Kahler‐Tek
Angela Bruce as Winifred Bambera
Noel Clarke as Mickey Smith
Camille Coduri as Jackie Tyler
Christina Cole as Lilith
Jenna Coleman as Clara Owald
Martha Cope as The Controller
James Corden as Craig Owens
Bernard Cribbins as Wilfred Mott
Arthur Darvill as Rory Williams
Gareth David‐Lloyd as Ianto Jones
Peter Davison as The Fifth Doctor
Peter De Jersey as Androgar
Joe Dempsie as Cline
Shaun Dingwall as Pete Tyler
Barnaby Edwards as Dalek
Carol Anne Ford as Susan Foreman
Elizabeth Fost as Slitheen
David Garfield as Von Weich
Mark Gatiss as Gantok
Michael Goldsmith as Roman Groom
Michelle Gomez as Missy
David Gooderson as Davros
Tom Goodman­‐Hill as Arnold Golightly
Hannah Gordon as Kirsty McLaren
Khadeni Ellie Haddington as Professor Alison Docherty
Keeley Hawes as Ms. Delphox
Frazer Hines as Jamie McCrimmon
Richard Hope as Malohkeh
Derek Jacobi as Professor Yana
Kemi-­Bo Jacobs as Hila Tacorien
Louise Jameson as Leela
Michael Jayston as The Valeyard
Alex Kingston as River Song
Trevord Laird as Clive Jones
Bonnie Langford as Mel
John Levene as John Benton
Eric Loren as Diagoras
Sarah Louisse Madison as Weeping Angel
Katy Manning as Jo Grant
Sylvester McCoy as The Seventh Doctor
Paul McGann as The Eighth Doctor
Neve McIntosh as Madame Vastra
Stuart Milligan as Richard Nixon
Georgia Moffett as Jenny
Ross Mullan as The Teller
Eve Myles as Gwen Cooper
Ingrid Oliver as Osgood
Billie Piper as Rose Tyler
Peter Purves as Steven Taylor
Jami Reid—Quarrell as Colony Sarff
Ben Righton as Oliver Morgenstern
Claire Rushbrook as Ida Scott
Adrian Scarborough as Kahler—Jex
John Simm as The Master
Dan Starkey as Strax
Catrin Stewart as Jenny Flint
Kate Stewart as Jemma Redgrave
Mark Strickson as Vislor Turlough
Sarah Sutton as Nyssa
David Tennant as The Tenth Doctor
Will Thorp as Toby Zed
Nina Toussaint‐White as Mels
Russell Tovey as Alonso Frame
Velile Tshabalala as Rosita
Marnix van den Broeke as The Silence
Lalla Ward as Romana
Matthew Waterhouse as Adric
Deborah Watling as Victoria Waterfield
Ralph Watson as Captain Knight
Simon Williams as Captain Ian Gilmore
Gabriel Woolf as The Beat in the Pit

Dual Autographs

2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series Dual Autograph

Jenna Coleman as Clara Owald/Samuel Anderson as Danny Pink
Michelle Gomez as Missy/Ingrid Oliver as Osgood
Alex Kingston as River Song/Nina Toussaint-White as Mels
Billie Piper as Rose Tyler/Freema Agyeman as Martha Jones

Triple Autographs

2017 Topps Doctor Who Signature Series Triple Autograph

Jenna Coleman as Clara Owald/Ingrid Oliver as Osgood/Jemma Redgrave as Kate Stewart
Billie Piper as Rose Tyler/Freema Agyeman as Martha Jones/Noel Clarke as Mickey Smith
David Tennant as The Tenth Doctor/Derek Jacobi as Professor Yana/John Simm as The Master

Comments? Questions? Contact Ryan Cracknell on Twitter @tradercracks.


Ryan Cracknell

A collector for much of his life, Ryan focuses primarily on building sets, Montreal Expos and interesting cards. He's also got one of the most comprehensive collections of John Jaha cards in existence (not that there are a lot of them). Got a question, story idea or want to get in touch? You can reach him by email and through Twitter @tradercracks.

Tens of millions of cards available for sale in the
Beckett Marketplace!

Get up-to-date pricing for your favorite sports cards with a
Beckett OPG Subscription

1 comment

  1. Richard 9 March, 2017 at 19:50

    The question is, have they short printed the base autos or not? If they have not, and its priced fair, it will be worth cracking. If not … not so much.

    I could see putting the regular set together if they don’t make it too hard to get the keys.

Leave a reply

We use cookies to help personalize content, tailor and measure ads, and provide a safer experience. By navigating the site, you agree to the use of cookies to collect information. Read our Cookie Policy.
Accept & Close