Upper Deck Announces Spring Expo Priority Signings



By Stephen Laroche | Beckett Hockey Editor

While Upper Deck had recently announced plans for special promotional cards of Connor McDavid and Andrew Hammond along with the final installment of 25th Anniversary Retro Young Guns being offered to collectors at the 49th Sportcard & Memorabilia Expo in Toronto, hockey card enthusiasts have been patiently waiting for full information about the company’s popular Priority Signings offering at next month’s show.

In order to get in on the action, collectors need to visit a Certified Diamond Dealer at the show and purchase a box of either 2014-15 Upper Deck Series 2, 2014-15 Fleer Showcase, 2014-15 O-Pee-Chee Platinum, or 2014-15 Upper Deck ICE. They will be given a voucher to take to the company’s booth and they can break their box in front of a staff member in order to receive one of these limited signed cards.

Which players will be available in the Priority Signings program this time? Find out after the jump.


There is a limited window for collectors to participate, however, at it all begins on Friday, May 1 at 5:00 p.m. (running while supplies last). On the second day of the show, there are two times to break boxes (10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.) and the remainder will be handed out on Sunday beginning at noon.

The checklist is as follows:

2015 Spring Expo Priority Signings

PS-AH Adam Henrique, New Jersey Devils – 15
PS-AL Adam Lowry, Winnipeg Jets – 20
PS-AM Andy Moog, Edmonton Oilers – 20
PS-AP Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues – 20
PS-AT Alex Tanguay, Colorado Avalanche – 5
PS-BB Brent Burns, Minnesota Wild – 25
PS-BC Brett Connolly, Tampa Bay Lightning – 25
PS-BK Brandon Kozun, Toronto Maple Leafs – 40
PS-BM Brad Marchand, Boston Bruins – 15
PS-BP Brad Park, New York Rangers – 15
PS-BS Brayden Schenn, Los Angeles Kings – 20
PS-CG Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers – 5
PS-CJ Curtis Joseph, St. Louis Blues – 5
PS-CN Cam Neely, Vancouver Canucks – 5
PS-CP Calvin Pickard, Colorado Avalanche – 10
PS-DC David Clarkson, New Jersey Devils – 25
PS-DP Dion Phaneuf, Canada – 5
PS-DS Derek Stepan, New York Rangers – 15
PS-EK Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators – 25
PS-ES Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes – 5
PS-FF Filip Forsberg, Nashville Predators – 25
PS-GL Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado Avalanche – 15
PS-HE Ales Hemsky, Edmonton Oilers – 15
PS-JL John LeClair, Montreal Canadiens – 15
PS-JT Joe Thornton, Boston Bruins – 5
PS-KA Evander Kane, Atlanta Thrashers – 10
PS-KO Kyle Okposo, New York Islanders – 20
PS-KR Kerby Rychel, Columbus Blue Jackets – 30
PS-KY Keith Yandle, Arizona Coyotes – 25
PS-LE Loui Eriksson, Dallas Stars – 15
PS-LK Leo Komarov, Toronto Maple Leafs – 6
PS-MD Marko Dano, Columbus Blue Jackets – 40
PS-MG Mike Gartner, Washington Capitals – 10
PS-MV Mark Visentin, Arizona Coyotes – 40
PS-NF Nick Foligno, Ottawa Senators – 30
PS-PB Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins – 5
PS-PM Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks – 5
PS-PS Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche – 15
PS-PT Pierre Turgeon, Buffalo Sabres – 5
PS-RN Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Edmonton Oilers – 15
PS-SA Sven Andrighetto, Montreal Canadiens – 30
PS-SE Jiri Sekac, Montreal Canadiens – 40
PS-SG Shayne Gostisbehere, Philadelphia Flyers – 40
PS-TJ Tyler Johnson, Tampa Bay Lightning – 9
PS-VR Victor Rask, Carolina Hurricanes – 40


Those collectors wishing to take a chance on receiving an even greater and more limited autograph card can take advantage of the Priority Signings Exclusive Case Breaker Wrapper Redemption. By breaking an inner case of 2014-15 Upper Deck Trilogy, 2014-15 Upper Deck SPx Hockey or 2014-15 Upper Deck ICE or a 12-count case of the recently-released 2014-15 Fleer Showcase, they will receive some solid cards in return in the form of two regular Priority Signings cards and a raffle ticket that could yield them either a signed memorabilia item, a Las Vegas Industry Summit Autograph or black-bordered Priority Signings Exclusive card. The checklist for these cards is as follows:

Priority Signings Exclusives

PS-BH Bobby Hull, Chicago Blackhawks – 3
PS-BO Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins – 5
PS-DH Dominik Hasek, Chicago Blackhawks – 2
PS-EB Ed Belfour, Chicago Blackhawks – 2
PS-EM Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins – 2
PS-JD Jonathan Drouin, Canada – 5
PS-JJ Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Penguins – 2
PS-JS Joe Sakic, Canada – 2
PS-MS Mats Sundin, Quebec Nordiques – 2
PS-NL Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings – 2
PS-PK P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens – 5
PS-PR Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens – 1
PS-RB Ray Bourque, Boston Bruins – 2
PS-SS Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning – 3
PS-WG Wayne Gretzky, Canada – 3

Upper Deck has also noted that several free and popular Expo activities will return, including the Random Acts of Kindness Scavenger Hunt. Raffles will be held at their both on Saturday (12:30 p.m.) and Sunday (2:30 p.m.) and prizes will include items such as autographed memorabilia and boxes. Fans of bubble hockey can participate in daily tournaments and there are photo opportunities where attendees can take a picture inside of an oversized Young Guns card with some of this season’s top rookies.

Stephen Laroche is the editor of Beckett Hockey. Have a comment, question or idea? Send an e-mail to him at slaroche@beckett.com. Follow him on Twitter @Stephen_Laroche.


Tens of millions of cards available for sale in the
Beckett Marketplace!

Get up-to-date pricing for your favorite sports cards with a
Beckett OPG Subscription

Leave a reply

We use cookies to help personalize content, tailor and measure ads, and provide a safer experience. By navigating the site, you agree to the use of cookies to collect information. Read our Cookie Policy.
Accept & Close