Panini Releases Playoff Contenders Basketball SP List

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on Reddit0Pin on Pinterest0Share on StumbleUpon0Email this to someone

On the heels of weeks of gradually building collector speculation and anticipation, Panini officials on Tuesday night released to Beckett Media the list of short-printed Rookie Cards from 2009-10 Playoff Contenders Basketball.

Just more than a third of Contenders’ 35 Rookie Cards are short printed, with six cards in a group limited to 499 or less and six more in a group limited to 649 or less.

“Unlike Playoff Contenders Football, where there were more than 100 rookies in the autographed Rookie Ticket subset, there are just 35 rookie players in Playoff Contenders Basketball,” said Panini Basketball Brand Manager David Porter. “But even with a considerably smaller rookie checklist, some of the Rookie Ticket cards were still produced in fewer quantities than others in the set.”

Players with autographed RCs limited to 499 or less are: Hasheem Thabeet, James Harden, Tyreke Evans, Jordan Hill, Brandon Jennings and Tyler Hansbrough.

Players with autographed RCs limited to 649 or less are: Blake Griffin, Dante Cunningham, Earl Clark, Johnny Flynn, Stephen Curry and Terrence Williams.

— Tracy Hackler

One Trackback

  1. […] […]

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *