2016 Historic Autographs Art of Football Series 1 Checklist and Details


2016 Historic Autographs Art of Football Series 1 features only autographs and only Hall of Famers. The first of two planned releases for the year, each box has one signature on a Goal Line art card.

The set features 100 different players. However, not all are available in equal quantities. A total of 41 cards are short prints, at least two of which are inserted per case. Quarterback and running backs each also fall at least two per case.

All of the autographs in 2016 Historic Autographs Art of Football Series 1 have been authenticated by PSA/DNA.

The production run of the product is limited to 105 cases, each of which has 16 boxes.

A follow-up Series 2 with 100 more players is scheduled for September.

2016 Historic Autographs Art of Football Series 1 at a glance:

Packs per box: 1
Cards per pack: 1
Boxes per case: 16
Set size: 100 cards
Release date: April, 2016

What to expect in a hobby box:

  • Autographs – 1

2016 Historic Autographs Art of Football Series 1 Checklist

Herb Adderly
Troy Aikman
Lance Alworth SP
Lem Barney
Chuck Bednarik
Fred Biletnikoff SP
George Blanda
Bob Brown SP
Roosevelt Brown SP
Willie Brown
Nick Buoniconti SP
Dick Butkus SP
Earl Campbell
Harry Carson
Dave Casper
Lou Creekmur
Len Dawson
Joe DeLamielleure
Eric Dickerson
Mike Ditka SP
Art Donovan
Carl Eller SP
Weeb Ewbank SP
Marshall Faulk SP
Frank Gatski
Joe Gibbs SP
Sid Gillman SP
Red Grange SP
Joe Greene SP
Bob Griese
Lou Groza
Jack Ham SP
Dan Hampton
Franco Harris
Crazy Legs Hirsch
Paul Hornung
Ken Houston
Sam Huff SP
Jimmy Johnson
Charlie Joiner
Stan Jones
Jim Kelly SP
Leroy Kelly
Night Train Lane
Jim Langer
Gluefingers Lavelli
Marv Levy
Bob Lilly
Floyd Little
Ronnie Lott SP
Gino Marchetti
Dan Marino SP
Rollie Matson SP
Don Maynard
George McAfee
Randall McDaniel SP
Tommy McDonald SP
Ron Mix
Joe Montana SP
Warren Moon
Mike Munchak SP
Anthony Munoz SP
Ray Nitschke SP
Chuck Noll SP
Leo Nomellini SP
Merlin Olsen SP
Ace Parker
Jim Parker
John Randle SP
Willie Roaf
Andy Robustelli
Dan Rooney
Deion Sanders SP
Joe Schmidt
Tex Schramm SP
Lee Roy Selmon
Mike Singletary
Bruce Smith SP
Jackie Smith
John Stallworth SP
Roger Staubach
Ernie Stautner
Lynn Swann SP
Jim Taylor
Lawrence Taylor SP
Emmitt Thomas
Thurman Thomas SP
Charley Trippi
Bulldog Turner SP
Johnny Unitas SP
Gene Upshaw SP
Doak Walker SP
Paul Warfield
Randy White
Larry Wilson
Ralph Wilson
Kellen Winslow
Rod Woodson
Ron Yary
Jack Youngblood

Comments? Questions? Contact Ryan Cracknell on Twitter @tradercracks.


Ryan Cracknell

A collector for much of his life, Ryan focuses primarily on building sets, Montreal Expos and interesting cards. He's also got one of the most comprehensive collections of John Jaha cards in existence (not that there are a lot of them). Got a question, story idea or want to get in touch? You can reach him by email and through Twitter @tradercracks.

Tens of millions of cards available for sale in the
Beckett Marketplace!

Get up-to-date pricing for your favorite sports cards with a
Beckett OPG Subscription

Leave a reply

We use cookies to help personalize content, tailor and measure ads, and provide a safer experience. By navigating the site, you agree to the use of cookies to collect information. Read our Cookie Policy.
Accept & Close