`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
1st time owner and I have a question!

1st time owner and I have a question!
I'm sorry this is my first time posting here because I recently purchased a rookie Michael Jordan. I'm sure I am overreacting but just in case I am not do you guys have any tips on verifying whether or not my card is authentic or not? The card has not made its way in yet but it is going to be here this Saturday.

I read online that I should look for small fractures to see if the case has been broken up at all and when I check the serial number it says that the card was graded back in 1999. 

For some peace of mind can people please post some of their cards graded back in 99 so I can check the label for comparison? Thank you to everybody who takes time to read this and have a good day

RE: 1st time owner and I have a question!
Do you have a scan of the card and/or graded case that it's in? I didn't personally have any cards graded back in '99 but I did get a couple graded in the late 00/early 01. Aside from the presentation of the text written on the gold/silver/white label, the cases are identical to ones I received last year from a grading order.

jplarson Wrote:Do you have a scan of the card and/or graded case that it's in?  I didn't personally have any cards graded back in '99 but I did get a couple graded in the late 00/early 01.  Aside from the presentation of the text written on the gold/silver/white label, the cases are identical to ones I received last year from a grading order.

Darn I'm trying to post the picture but I'm not having any luck.

Here is a card from the first few months of BGS

[Image: full]

Well the number is 0000116008 and is BGS. I'm trying to attach a picture of it in the post but I'm not sure how to do it

Here's a picture in the link I hope it shows up sorry if it's against the rules but I can't upload for some reason 

https://www.ebay.com/itm/124200036749