Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Was given a collection of over 250k cards

Was given a collection of over 250k cards
Hello

I was given a collection of over 250,000 baseball cards. The previous owner ran a trading/selling hobby on ebay, sportslot, card shows and i am sure other venues.

His health had been declining for awhile and the organization of the collection had suffered not to mention the strange habits that we all develope in our own organizational structures along with moving the collection... to say that the collection is now in disarray is an understatement.

I wont say that i am new to collecting or selling trading cards as i was mildly successful doing it from around 2005-2012(mostly football) but life got complex and i recived a nice offer for my collection so i moved on.

Needless to say being given this collection and browzing through it has gotten the dopamine levels way up again and i am hoping to restart my colllection and selling trading again.

My problem is the sheer volume of cards and odds and ends that i dont know where to start.

He had a about a third of the stars and semi stars priced and sorted by name. I have moslty kept this the way it is in my explorations.

When i made it to more or less current players i have found myself lost as i have not payed much attention to players outside the reds for years.

How would you go about organizing this collection for trading, selling and collecting because my head feels like its going to explode at times.

Thanks for the time.

RE: Was given a collection of over 250k cards
Not knowing what you have in general, I would suggest that you not waste time listing base between 1987-1992 or Bowman base cards after 2012 because there are tons of these out there.

Inserts or parallels are worth letting others know they exist as they are much easier to trade.