Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sort Order in OPG for Player Collectors

Sort Order in OPG for Player Collectors
Hi Guys,

I am going to apologize in advance if this has already been discussed. I searched the forum and didn't come across anything. If I missed it please point me toward the old thread.

I have been using OPG and organize for a couple of years. For the most part I am a player collector. I enjoy OPG and the organize section of beckett.com I particularly like how it allows me to trade with other collectors.

Early on I felt that OPG sorted oddly (differently than I hoped). Particularly as it relates to parallels. I collect Goldschmidt and I organize the cards in three row boxes. Each card is in a top loader or a magnetic case. I then put them in order by year. Within the year they are in alphabetical by card manufacture. Within the manufacture I put the base cards, the parallels for the base cards and then the inserts are last.

OPG breaks it down to the manufacture but I feel once you are within the manufacture it's all over the place. For example, when I look at the way OPG lists 2016 Topps Tribute it has the base card number 7 first. Perfect! Then it has some different size cards for the number 7 card and some parallels. I am still good with this. Then it goes into the Relics and card number TRPG and some parallels of that card, and then it goes back to card number 7 and the Superfractors version. I strongly feel that this card should be listed before card number TRPG. (Please see screen shot with arrow.) I understand that they are shorting alphabetically but to a collector I don't see how this makes sense.

Essentially, within the manufacture I wish they would filter by card number first so that card would be grouped together. I wish Beckett would take that long description and beak it up into a couple more columns and allowed us to filter on more than one column at a time.