`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
General Storage Questions

General Storage Questions
Hey guys, I'm new to collecting and just had some questions about storing my cards. Prepare for the barrage!

Are there any of those plastic two-piece boxes that will fit standard sleeved cards? I know that they fit cards without sleeves but I'd prefer all my cards be sleeved.

Are there any cardboard storage boxes that fit the standard sized top loaders?

If you have cards in an upright position, stored in a monster box for example, but don't have enough cards to complete the row and have to lean the front chunk of cards to keep the row from falling forward does this have any negative effects on the cards; such as bowing?

If you have cards stored in a binder in the standard 9-pocket sleeves but store the binder in a flat-lying position, does this have any negative effects on the cards? Should binders be stored upright like a book?

Also, this one is slightly off-topic but I've noticed that when I open cards from a pack, more often then not there seems to be at least one card that is always slightly bowed. And it's not just the chrome/prizm kind either, it's been more basic card types such as Sage HIT, Score, Leaf Draft and so on. Is there a particular way of storing these "bowed" cards that will maybe eventually reduce the bow to a less noticeable degree?

I think that's all the questions I have for now about this topic, but I'm sure I will have more. Thanks for reading and helping, I really appreciate it!

Cheers!

-Michael

RE: General Storage Questions
Welcome!

Some of the screw down cases might fit a sleeved card, but I never tried. Regular magnetic holders won't. Ultimate protection would be to get the cards slabbed or graded by a grading company like Beckett, but is way more expensive. Mag holders protect just fine if you get the right size.