`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 13 Vote(s) - 2.38 Average
Dealing with members with zero posts or by TRADE MESSAGE

RE: Dealing with members with zero posts or by TRADE MESSAGE
Have the person reply to a post or start one before trading. Too many bad trades from members with ZERO posts.
Beckett.Moderator.Floydtown@gmail.com
TOS

[Image: florida-gators.gif]
U.S. Army-Retired
Member since 10-04-1997 (#113)

It happened again, Make the trader post in the forum. 90% of bad trades happen from repeat offenders and they use the PM or trade messaging system to get you. I think I may have had 2 people over the last year ask about a trader BEFORE MAILING out if he was on the bad trader list.
TOS

U.S. Army-Retired

I am yet anther older trader that is just getting back into trading total newbie dealing with forum posts but anyway...
I have a question. When I first subscribed to beckett to trade cards way back when the main reason why I paid the high subscription fee was it stated that your trades were guaranteed and that if you were ripped off Beckett themselves would inform local authorities to deal with the theft. So that was a lie? I honestly thought the cost was so high because you were paying for the insurance of trading. so what am I paying for? So this was a fraudulent statement?
I feel like a sucker.
Looking for Habs/ Expos

(09-26-2018, 10:53 AM)derekdbwoody Wrote: I am yet anther older trader that is just getting back into trading total newbie dealing with forum posts but anyway...
I have a question. When I first subscribed to beckett to trade cards way back when the main reason why I paid the high subscription fee was it stated that your trades were guaranteed and that if you were ripped off Beckett themselves would inform local authorities to deal with the theft. So that was a lie? I honestly thought the cost was so high because you were paying for the insurance of trading. so what am I paying for? So this was a fraudulent statement?