`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Determining Trade Value For Cards N/A?

Determining Trade Value For Cards N/A?
Just out of curiosity, how does everyone determine trade value on their cards where Beckett does not provide a value due to scarcity?
[Image: image.jpg]

RE: Determining Trade Value For Cards N/A?
eBay for everything.

(10-03-2014, 09:39 PM)Mike7149 Wrote: eBay for everything.
That's what I've been doing, averaging the "Sold" price of the ones that have sold and setting trade value at 2X that average price. Does that seem fair?

Why would trade value be higher than a sale value? If a card sells for $25 I'd trade it for a card that sells for $25.

(10-03-2014, 09:44 PM)Mike7149 Wrote: Why would trade value be higher than a sale value? If a card sells for $25 I'd trade it for a card that sells for $25.
I had a buddy that collects that told me that he considers trade value 2X actual sell value. I'm new to all this is why I'm asking. So if you have an N/A card that's average sell price is $25 you would trade it for $25 Beckett trade value? I'm just trying not to get hosed in a trade because I'm a rookie...

(10-03-2014, 09:52 PM)Dub24rollin Wrote: I had a buddy that collects that told me that he considers trade value 2X actual sell value. I'm new to all this is why I'm asking. So if you have an N/A card that's average sell price is $25 you would trade it for $25 Beckett trade value? I'm just trying not to get hosed in a trade because I'm a rookie...
If your card sells for $25 and their card sells for $25 that is fair. "Trade Value" is some made up fantasy term used by people who use Beckett book value when trading. Often I see Beckett book value used when a card has a very high book value in relation to how it actually sells. Sell value over book or trade value all day everyday for me.

Sell value and trade value are the same to me, other wise I set a value I want for it.
Mostly football and a set builder