`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2012-13 Panini Elite Case Break

2012-13 Panini Elite Case Break
I am just getting into collecting modern cards and I love hoops so I have started breaking some boxes. I took part in my first case break a couple weeks ago and even though I didn't get anything on my first go around (I only won one team), I decided to give it another try. The second time went much better and I decided to go for three. The third wasn't the charm, it wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. Anyway here are my results. All in all, I think I did pretty well. Especially with my biggest hit.

For the record. Each team slot was for a 1/2 case break (6 boxes of the Elite). Between the three 1/2 case breaks I won 12 slots. The teams I got were:

Warriorsx2
Clippersx2
Bullsx1
Wizardsx1
Hawksx1
Netsx1
Celticsx1
Rocketsx1
Hornetsx1
Nuggetsx1

Here's what I got to show for it. I am new to case breaks and I think I made out pretty good. I am interested in what some of you think:

Starting off with some base cards and non-numbered inserts. The breaker included the base cards (which I like, as at least I feel like I got something even if it isn't a hit). Ended up with a lot of Derrick Rose, Steph Curry, CP3, Blake Griffin (and other) base cards. I PC Steph Curry but I don't know what I will do with 6 of his base cards. The white cards are the non-numbered elite series inserts.
[Image: Image64_zps55ec8b94.jpg]

Next up some more inserts, Craftsmen and Prime Numbers:
[Image: Image63_zpsb1e5198d.jpg]

Some Elite Rookies inserts and an Elite Aspirations. The Brandon Bass Die Cut is numbered 70/70 and the Jeremy Tyler Die Cut is out of /97. The Charles Jenkns and Terrence Jones are out of /599. The Parsons Elite Rookies are not numbered but I think he is a pretty solid player so these RC's are semi-hits to me. I did really well with my one 1/2 case slot of the Rockets as you will see as we get to the bigger hits.