Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Prospects to pick up

Prospects to pick up
Hello all,

I am quite new to baseball cards (I mostly deal in football and basketball cards) and am looking to pick up some prospects who look to be called up this year. I've been told to check out Archie Bradley, Sonny Gray, Taijuan Walker and Jake Marisnick.

Do you guys have any other suggestions?

Thanks in advance!
Always willing to trade for Dwyane Wade/Alonzo Mourning Cards

RE: Prospects to pick up
I have a marisnick auto. And I would suggest Buxton, Hamilton, Corey Seager

Thanks for the names! How do I know what are rookie years? I see may of these guys are in prospect products for 3 years or more! Taijuan Walker has autos in 2012, 2013 bowman sterling, plus his autos in this years products like pastime also carry the RC logo. Does that mean they all jump in value the same way?

Sorry for all the questions.

I you really want to 'prospect', a player's Bowman Chrome autographed card is the one to get, as it's their first auto in an MLB uniform, even though sometimes a guy won't get to the majors until a few years after that card comes out (which is when they get an RC). If you're looking for value jump, that'll be the one that jumps the most. As we saw with Trout when he blew up, all his autos went up, but none as much as his Bowman Chrome auto, which now sells for a thousand bucks for the base auto.
Trading for cut autos of baseball HOFers I don't have, autos of current and future Cleveland Guardians, and anything else that catches my eye!

Thanks roger rabbit for the response! One last question. Would that mean that his bowman sterling, or other autos are not that valuable or just not as valuable as bowman chrome?

(04-09-2014, 11:41 PM)ndevoy Wrote: Thanks roger rabbit for the response! One last question. Would that mean that his bowman sterling, or other autos are not that valuable or just not as valuable as bowman chrome?