`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Big Hit, To Sell, Grade, Or Wait?

RE: Big Hit, To Sell, Grade, Or Wait?
The whole situation seem pretty messy. Hope they straighten it out.

Wow. I hope the hook you up. $200 and change for one card to be graded in 10 days (did I read you right?). Yikes man. I suppose another question is why such a high declared value? I am by no means a pro when it comes to grading but isn't return shipping done with insurance...and thus based off of declared value??
http://i1356.photobucket.com/albums/q728...232c31.jpg

I am typically a fast shipper and I ALWAYS use Delivery confirmation. Sometimes I forget to provide the number.

I think because one similar sold for 2K so he just put that so in case it got lost, he can claim 2k.

Sorry might have not made clear it was 11 Cards total. Basically after all the calls, emails, and pain in my Ace they said all they could do was offer $14 per card for 5 day service on my next order. While I appreciate the gesture it really wasn't the point. When I created my order the site said $66. And If they wanna charge me $218 which I guess is normal 10 Day service price than the service should be Free under their Guarantee. I don't think I am out of line. I even told the guy to call it $118 and I would be happy, they said No so I am going through the Better Business Bureau now. It sucks but I have had issues with my Insurance company before and they took care of it in no time, Hopefully Beckett does the right thing and does not lose me as a customer. It just isn't right. On a side note, the rep actually told me, "You have a point, I see what you mean." And then in the next message told me, "nope sorry you were in the wrong, nothing I can do"
Collects: Anything Brett Favre, USC Football, Penny Hardaway, LA Angels