`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
bgs mail day disappointment

bgs mail day disappointment
I don't even wanna link the pic of the mailday, only one card but it was a white whale that took me a while to acquire for the right price. I examined the card, of course im not a professional grader but I kinda know what im looking at here, I sent in my LeBron 02-03 finest and it was one of the best conditioned cards ive had and yet somehow it came back a 9, ive sent in so much worse and had 9.5s come back with them, its a little depressing knowing how long I chased that card and im just shocked it came back ANYTHING less than a 9.5, im looking at it now and cant figure it out still. centering 9 (looks perfect) surface 9.5 edges 9.5 corners 9.. they all look perfect though I just don't get it. ok enough ranting im gonna break this case open and send it in again
I collect mainly New York Mets, New York Sports legends of any sport, and pretty much any "legend".

Michael Jordan
Lebron James RC's + autos
Kobe Bryant 96-97 Topps Chrome + autos
Geno Smith autos

RE: bgs mail day disappointment
Wait, your complaining about a card coming back Mint? I'm confused...I never understood why .5 more is such a big deal, especially when its a PC card. What are you gonna do if you crack it and it comes back a 9 again? Or even an 8.5? Wether you send it in and it gets an 8, 9, 9.5 or 10 it is always going to just be the exact card you sent in to begin with. The only thing that will have changed is the opinion of the person that graded it. I've got nothing against graded cards, I just get frustrated when people expect every one of their cards to be the most perfect card ever made...
[Image: desmond_trufant_zpsf20c3d16.jpg]
RC - 16/29
Auto - 39/213
Mem - 2/9
1/1s - 7
Total -89/476 / 18%