`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 2 Average
Anyone else disappointed?

RE: Anyone else disappointed?
Well, I'm a USC grad/fan/collector ... pulled both of these in the last couple of months:

[Image: MattyTrojanAuto_zps37378aa5.jpg]

[Image: BarkleyEagles_zpsaf11f0c2.jpg]

Granted, I'm biased, LOL, but I can see this scenario playing out: Vick and Foles split reps in the preseason ... Eagles trade Foles to a Jacksonville, Cleveland, etc., right before the start of the season ... Vick starts season as No. 1, then gets injured in Week 5 or 6 ... and then the Barkley era begins.

I'm telling you, I watched him play for four years ... he's a very, very good QB, and basically got punished for USC's underwhelming season this past year.

I told anyone and everyone who would listen that when LT Matt Kalil went into the NFL Draft last spring instead of coming back for his senior year, it was going to have a major impact on USC last season ... and then when Khaled Holmes (starting C) got hurt early in the season, Barkley had to make all of the line calls in addition to playing behind a patchwork line.

Every time I see Barkley, I think Drew Brees:

"Too short?" = Yep

"Questionable arm strength?" = Allegedly

"Leadership and smarts off the charts?" = Absolutely

Short story long, LOL, this is my guy this year.

Its way too early to tell. This time last year it was almost the same thing. Only players people were looking for last year was luck, griffin, and richardson. Then the season started and we found out about wilson, martin, and other guys like tannehill and osweiler. I imagine the same will happen this year just like every year.
[Image: nthnoak.jpg]

Looking for 49er Autos and Kobe Bryant.

http://s829.photobucket.com/albums/zz216...r%20Trade/