`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
At What Value Do You Put A Card in A Top Loader

RE: At What Value Do You Put A Card in A Top Loader
If you're careful and not concerned about maintaining a perfect 10 card, a binder can still be safe way to protect cards. Just make sure to use quality sleeves, have a careful touch and try to put your better cards in the middle slot.
Alex Gordon collector and author of http://viewfromtheskybox.blogspot.com/

[Image: W2WNKId.png]

Pretty much most of my cards go into pages and binders, with the more expensive ones sleeved first (I am a base set builder). Anything in the set really valuable goes in a top loader and put in that vinyl pocket on the binder itself. My most prized (eg my 2 Verlander rookie autos) are in magnetic one touches. My really old vintage is in a small count box top loaded. As Cross said if you are careful and don't toss them around binders can be safe, not the safest but safe with caution
[Image: 1WFtDI1.png]
Building Base sets and Collecting All Tigers
Looking for 1951 Red Back #36 Gus Zernial JUST ONE MORE TO GO!!!!!!!

I honestly don't have a set amount. I've got cards in my RC PC that are $40+ that are in top loaders, then I have some that are $.25 that are in top loaders. If I like the card, it goes in a top loader. I do put cards in binder pages as well but really only when I run out of loaders
[Image: desmond_trufant_zpsf20c3d16.jpg]
RC - 16/29
Auto - 39/213
Mem - 2/9
1/1s - 7
Total -89/476 / 18%

I really think this really comes down to the collector. I use to use binders all the time, but over recent years I've stayed away from them due to the fact if you close it wrong or someone else does the 3 rings have no mercy on your cards. You end up denting them or bending them up so i stick strictly to soft sleeves and top loader. I have long boxes full of cards only in soft sleeves and the bigger boxes for my top loaders and one touch cases.