`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm Just Getting Started

I'm Just Getting Started
Hey guys, I am new to this site although I am on many other sites with perfect feedback.

If you guys could just give me some basic tips on how to use the site that would be really helpful. Like I said, I am new and not sure how everything works.

My main question would be, can I become a verified trader/seller? If so, how?

Another question would be, do I have to pay to be on this site, such as the forums and all that? Or do I just have to pay for additional features such as beckett price guide?

This is much appreciated! Thanks!

RE: I'm Just Getting Started
You can find tips on how to use the site on this forum be looking through the links at the top of the page. http://www.beckett.com/forums/announcement-10.html
You can use the "organize" for free if you keep the input of cards under 100. Its a good way to test out the site. If you find you like trading here, and want to add more then 100 cards there are diff ways to upgrade. The one I bought was just the Organize at $20 a year (I get no pricing, but get to input more then 100 cards). You can also pay for any of the subcriptions and get full access to the organize. The Organize is the key. You have to use the organize to trade here. If you post a card for trade and its not in your Org and marked for trade. Randi (Hockey forum Mod) will grab you in a head lock and bull dog you to the ground, just before he deletes your post. He is quite aggressive. heh
*note do not go over that 100 card limit. Remember that as you trade, the cards coming in count as your 100 cards. So make sure you clear out your "recently traded" folder. You will see what I mean. Input maybe 50 cards to start.