`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 2.6 Average
OT: to those who wonder what I do for a living

RE: OT: to those who wonder what I do for a living
(03-03-2013, 10:29 PM)longhornnation Wrote: OP: That is a pretty cool gig, nothing better than doing something you enjoy.

I'm a store manager for the world's largest retail company, lol.

Sounds way cooler when you say it like that...
Largest. And what place would that be...... Not the one that starts with a W Tongue

Nah I work O/N's at one j/k....
(03-03-2013, 10:40 PM)roostersclassics11 Wrote: Im a big dumb mechanic my job suucks yours is great i thought it was some old railroad tracks randomly in the water lol
With what u guys charge for labor....... Sucks ? Come on man.......
(03-04-2013, 07:29 PM)htoutlaws Wrote: McDonald's fry cook...
Unless they changed things over the past... ( Has to think )....
13 or so years. I call BS Tongue

I used to pitch for the Expos, Diamondbacks, Yankees and Giants and I'm 6-10.

Hey, I've got the same name as that no-talent a-- clown, why not use it?

(The whole "Michael Bolton" angle in the classic film "Office Space" resonated particularly hard with me.)

And hey, Justin, I thought you were a pro wrestler?

Historical note — swjrp10 was on the other end of my first trade on Beckett, sniff, sniff.

(03-04-2013, 10:02 PM)Bjackson1981 Wrote: For those of you in the North East, I run a store for Christmas Tree Shops, I actually run our store in Paramus, NJ. For those of you who do not know or have not heard of us, NO we do NOT sell Christmas all year round. Prior to that, I also worked as a store manager for the largest retailer in the world, but I wanted a life, so I left!
I used to think that was what that store was for........ Then when I went in one day a few years ago with an X ( Prob. like over 8 years actually ) I was like oh ok....... So they DON'T sell trees lmao !!!!!!!!!