`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 2.5 Average
Card Values

Card Values
I am new to collecting football cards. First time in many years. I have tried various football brands, Elite, Press Pass, Prime, Chrome etc.

What dictates card values? Lets say I am looking at a press pass of Luck numbered to 5, beckett has a value of N/A. But that card will go from 100-200$ on ebay.

Now a Chrome card of Luck numbered to 5 will go for something like 2000$ of Ebay.

Why such a big difference...From my research it seems that Topps Chrome are the most popular and the most valuable cards out thus far. No other brand seems to dictate such a selling price.

So basically, my question is, if I am collecting Andrew Luck cards (rc) would it be smart to go after the Chrome cards versus going after Press Pass or Momentum or Gridiron....Thats if I can afford it.

Any information would be appreciated...thanks

RE: Card Values
It's still early in the 2012 card season. Chrome is one of the better ones to collect but Limited, Contenders, National Treasures and Exquisite will be his highest dollar rc's.
[Image: steelers.jpg]

Values are 100% determined by demand. The Topps Chrome are valuable because they are VERY popular. On the other side, Press Pass, Sage, Leaf Draft will suffer because lots of people prefer the products with an NFL license. Chrome and Contenders are usually the most popular every year. Elite usually does well also.

thanks, appreciate the quick replies...ya have some Elite ones, but trying to add as many rookie cards as possible without breaking the bank. But will sure take a look at those other name brands as they come out. !!! thanks