`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3 Average
For all the grading Pro's - Could this centering get a 9.5?

For all the grading Pro's - Could this centering get a 9.5?
Pulled this guy the other day when I bought a few packs.

Thought since the edges, corners, and surface seem right on. How 'bout the centering? Is it too off?

Ryan Tannehill

Ryan Tannehill

Thanks for any input guys Smile
Resident Joique Bell Hoarder!

http://sportscardalbum.com/u/monsterx

RE: For all the grading Pro's - Could this centering get a 9.5?
I'm no expert but the centering is definitely off. You would have to measure it out...and I don't have the tool. Hopefully someone can help you out.

[Image: Hof_zpsa29cd41a.png]

If you smoke in your home, please don't trade me.

(12-08-2012, 11:28 AM)englandhousehold Wrote: I'm no expert but the centering is definitely off. You would have to measure it out...and I don't have the tool. Hopefully someone can help you out.
Yeah.... It's off, but is it too off, ya know? I suppose I'd have to pull 10's on the other things, which is a huge gamble.

Another thought just now... Are Chrome 9's a decent grade?

If you look closely at the edges, they have that common "foil peel up", you could say. I'll do a grade report for you.
Centering: 8.5
Edges: 9
Surface: 9.5
Corners: 9.5
Overall: 9
9 isn't that bad of a grade and I would get that graded if I were u.
Collecting: Crede, Luck, Tannehill, Osweiler, Cobb

Revolving signature

(12-08-2012, 11:36 AM)chasescardcave Wrote: If you look closely at the edges, they have that common "foil peel up", you could say. I'll do a grade report for you.

Thanks dude. 8.5 on that centering huh.. Yeah, that bottom right edge makes me iffy as well.

So I wouldn't de-value the card with a 9?

(12-08-2012, 11:39 AM)monsterx Wrote: Thanks dude. 8.5 on that centering huh.. Yeah, that bottom right edge makes me iffy as well.

So I wouldn't de-value the card with a 9?