`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4 Average
MORE BGS aggravation! :(

MORE BGS aggravation! :(
Ive been sending in cards for over 2-3 years now. I am generally satisfied with their services and really dont gripe too much about grades.

WHAT DOES get on my bad side is when they just decide out of the blue at random that they dont grade a certain card anymore.
I send in most of my 90's signatures (UD Heroes, Fleer/Ultra Highlights etc etc) to get graded and authenticated and have placed 10 orders with them where Ive had at least 1-3 of those type cards in there.

Now today as my grades pop apparently I now see they added those to cards they will not grade.
1992-93 Ultra Jeremy Roenick Jeremy Roenick AU = Service Unavailable
1992 Ultra Gwynn Tony Gwynn AU = Service Unavailable
1998 Pinnacle Inscriptions Pen Pals J.Elway AU/T.Davis = Service Unavailable

Funny thing is, I sent in the Elway/Davis before about over a year ago and it was returned graded 9.5.
I think they are forcing me to join PSA, as I refuse to send to JSA then to BGS to be slabbed.
THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THE EXPERTS!!!
If they cant tell the difference of a fake in person, But I KNOW what is a fake on ebay, then I believe that is a problem!! What a joke!
PS: I also believe if they refuse to grade a certain card, then there should be a published list of those cards. I submit in person at show, I NEVER mail in, but for some reason they dont tell me at the show either which ones will not be graded. I feel like its wasting my time and $ at times.
Here is my graded Elway/Davis Penpals
Football 1998 Pinnacle Inscriptions Pen Pals J.Elway AU/T.Davis 9.5 View
Now out of the blue, "service unavailable". Yea.....Like you can even find another one. pfft.

RE: MORE BGS aggravation! :(