`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Default grading = Near Mint

RE: Default grading = Near Mint
(08-05-2012, 06:56 PM)mickey871 Wrote: OK, so would one of you guys kindly walk me through the fixing them to be all near mint. I tried, and it simply did not go as planned. Thanks, and I am looking forward to fixing it.
Thanks,
Mickey
Go into your Org, click on "layout," select "grade," then click the box on the left that says "select." Then all your cards on that page will be checked-off. Then, click on the box on the right that says "fill condition." Just select "NRMT 8" and they'll all be changed.

(08-05-2012, 04:56 PM)jonathani Wrote: When you find someone that rates cards accurately, add that person to your favorite traders list. I am by no means a professional grader, but I look at each card individually and determine what I think the grade should be before posting it for trade here. I always err on the side of caution and have never had anyone complain. If someone has everything rated as 8s or 9s, I simply ask if that is accurate. If anyone has an advantage through deceptive labeling, it is not the gullible person in the trade. I just got some great cards from Illuminasty that were spot on. If he tells me a card is a five, I know he is accurate and expect nothing more (though sometimes I get the better end of his estimations). Then, when he tells me something is an eight, I know that when I receive it it will be as close to an eight in my book as it was in his. Anyone too lazy to accurately describe what he or she has for trade is not worth trading with. If you have doubts, it is your obligation to ask the question. I always do. Otherwise, caveat emptor.

JonathanI

P.S.
I have very few traders listed in my favorites, but I trust every single one of them to deliver exactly what they advertise - if not better. Feel free to check them out.