`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do I find a good LCS???

How do I find a good LCS???
Sorry for posting this here mods, but I have a couple of concerns regarding the two LCS's that I know of in my area, and I want to know how I find a good one to deal with.

I'm relatively new to card collecting, having bought my first hobby box just last September. Thanks to an email friend from the States who also collects baseball cards and has an account on here (they don't post in the forums or anything; they simply have their account to keep inventory and monitor card values) I was able to find out the values of cards that I wanted to buy off of eBay before I even put a bid in. This friend told me how to bid properly so as not to pay too much.

I've spent a good chunk of money putting together my collection, and decided that it was time to check out the two LCS's in my area to see what they have.

Over the past two weeks, I've gone to each shop and acted like I knew nothing about baseball cards. I did this because I wanted to see if the people were honest (I've read several posts on here about LCS's ripping people off.) Sadly, both places appear to be run by greedy, heartless people.

So my question is; how do I find a good card shop to deal with? I want a shop that isn't going to try to charge me $100.00 for a $100.00 card. I want a shop where I'm not going to be given the runaround. Do such places even exist???

For the record, I live about 45 minutes from Hamilton, Ontario and 90 minutes from Toronto. I'm hoping someone from Southern Ontario reads this and can direct me to a good card shop!!!

RE: How do I find a good LCS???