`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Rose patch for $95?

RE: Rose patch for $95?
(05-16-2012, 09:11 PM)rybowski97 Wrote: I think D Rose is gonna still be a solid player but not at the same level. his game was about speed and quickness, acl injury kisses that goodbye. Unless he develops a shooting game I can see him being rondo or irving's back up in the all star game for the next 10 years. in case anyone wants to argue he can shoot....this year his fg% .435. that is not very good for a mvp.
ACL injuries do not ncessarily mean a person will not have speed and quickness again. That is a common misconception. As a physical therapist I have seen and helped rehab hundreds of ACL tears...none of these were professionals but have helped plenty of collegiate athletes, including basketball players. Even without the ridiculously high tech (hyperbaric chambers, gravity eliminated treadmills) and daily therapy Rose will receive these patients usually return to competition in about 6 months. The guy has access to the best medical care in the world and no one will be rushing him back before he is ready. If he changes his game it will be by choice not because he HAS to. Statistically, he is at greater risk of reinjury because it was a non-contact tear, he MAY have a shorter career, and he may have early onset degenerative joint disease if the meniscus was torn; but i would expect to see him play the way he used to play when he returns. Let's not forget this is his first major injury and he is only 23. All that said, nothing is guaranteed. Sometimes it's more mental than anything. Of course, he will probably get a sports psychologist too...

Even at 90% of his preinjury speed he is still better than Rondo, Irving and pretty much any other PG..He was already working on his outside game this season...

Medical treatment today is way to good, just look at how quickly Adrian Peterson of the Vikings has been recovering from this...